NARFE - West Virginia Federation



West Virginia is part of NARFE Region X which is led by William Shackelford. We are governed by a set of Bylaws and an Organizational Handbook specific to West Virginia activities.Welcome to the National Association of Active and Retired Federal Employees (NARFE) West Virginia State Federation of Chapters (WVSFC) web site. NARFE is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting the earned retirement benefits of current and retired federal employees. The WVSFC  provides leadership in advocating the interests of current and former federal employees at state and federal levels, provides support and assistance to NARFE chapters throughout the state, and coordinates with strategic partners in accomplishing its work. This site serves as an avenue to distribute information and status of legislation affecting earned federal retirement and healthcare benefits.   

The Federation is led by a board composed of elected and appointed officers. Read More 

WV Federation Board Meeting January 2018

NARFE's West Virginia State Federation of chapters is comprised of 16 active chapters located across the state. They are organized into three districts.  


Chapter 1236 – Eastern Panhandle (Martinsburg)
(Berkeley County and Jefferson Counties)

Chapter 2263 – Morgan County (Berkeley Springs)
(Morgan County)


Chapter 0567 – Wheeling
(Brooke, Hancock, Marshall, Ohio, Wetzel Counties)

Chapter 1023 – Fairmont
(Marion and Taylor Counties)

Chapter 1614 – Mountaineer (Morgantown)
(Monongalia and Preston Counties)

Chapter 1579 – Central WV (Clarksburg)
(Braxton, Doddridge, Harrison, Lewis, Upshur, Webster Counties)

Chapter 2287 – Tygart Valley (Elkins)
(Barbour, Pendleton, Randolph, Tucker Counties)


Chapter 0166 – Charleston
(Boone, Clay, Kanawha, Putnam, Roane Counties)

Chapter 0950 – Beckley
(Fayette, Raleigh, Wyoming Counties)

Chapter 0994 – Greenbrier Valley (Alderson)
(Greenbrier, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Summers Counties)

Chapter 1584 – Appalachian (Bluefield)
(Mercer and McDowell Counties)

Chapter 2226 (Princeton-Mercer)























2017 Federation Convention

2017 Federation Convention Minutes