This page has been viewed 431 times

Ron Wideman represented District 14 at the Texas Federation of the National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association May 3-6, 2017 in Austin, Texas.

 The following officers were elected at the 59th NARFE TFC State Convention. They will assume their responsibilities on June 1, 2017. President John Creswell, PhD, New Braunfels; Executive Vice President Dale St Laurent, Rowlett; Secretary Frances Hiner, San Antonio; Treasurer James Ploen, Buda, Area Vice Presidents Charles Graffam, Frisco (Northeast), Martha Couch PhD, College Station (Southeast), Dora Benavides, Corpus Christi, (South). The West Area Vice President position is currently open.

Also present from District 14: Janis Wideman, Dan Galvan, and Noemi Galvan, Victoria; Dora Benavides, Herbie Garza, and Joel Menking, Corpus Christi.

Click here for Texas Federation Bylaws approved 2017.  (PDF)

Click here for Convention Minutes, May 5-6, 2017 Austin TX.

Bylaws were approved as amended.

Active and retired Federal and Postal employees should contact Ron Wideman or District 14 Representative Joel Menking, (Cell) 361.549-0564. Corpus Christi for more information about NARFE.

2017-2019 Elected Officers, front row from left: Al Prewitt, DR15; Dorothy Creswell, DR12, Connie Neely, DR11; William "Bob" Cooper, West AVP; Roscoe Lynn, DR8; Rudolfo "Rudy" Carr, DR7; Dr. James Novy, DR5; Eyvonnia "Evon" Riley, DR2; Johnny Ortiz, DR1.  Back row from left:  Joel Menking, DR14 and Webmaster; James "Jim" Ploen, Treasurer; Dale St. Laurent, Executive VP; Fran Hiner, Secretary; Dr. John Creswell, President; Charles Graffam, NE AVP; and Dora Benavides, South AVP.