This page has been viewed 4016 times
Federation Executive Board




John Creswell










Executive Vice President, Charles Graffam 














Fran Hiner










Treasurer, James Ploen










North Area Vice President Larry Bowlin 










Northeast AVP

 Jonny Oritz











Southeast AVP

Rodolfo “Rudy” Carr












West AVP, William Coopre









South AVP Dora Benavides











The Texas Federation Executive Board includes the eight elected state wide officers shown above: President, Executive Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, plus the Area Vice Presidents (AVP). AVP Northeast, AVP Southeast, AVP West and AVP South.


President: John L Creswell, PhD, 830-620-0344

Executive VP: Charles Graffam, 214-554-1737

Secretary: Fran A Hiner, 210-380-8743

Treasurer: James W Ploen, 512-470-1268

North AVP: Larry Bowlin, 256-489-7375

Northeast AVP: Johnny Ortiz, 903-583-3294

Southeast AVP, Rodolfo "Rudy" Carr  832-963-4741

West AVP, William "Bob" Cooper, 915-842-9443

South AVP, Dora L Benavides, 361-883-2370


To email an officer, click on their name. A full list of all federation officers with phone, email and mailing address may be found in the latest Texas Federation Register (TFR) which may be accessed or downloaded from that part of this website.


You may also use the "Contact Us" menu folder to send an email to the President and Secretary.

  NARFE Texas Federation Area map - 2019     



The Texas Federation of Chapters is sub-divided into five Areas (Northeast Texas, North Texas, Southeast Texas, West Texas, and South Texas). Each Area has an Area Vice President that oversees the Districts in that area. The Federation Officers and Area Vice Presidents are members of the Texas Federation Executive Board.

In the 5 Texas Areas, there are 11 Districts each with a District Representative coordinating the chapters. For a list of District Representatives see the About Us topic “Texas Areas, Districts and Chapters”.